Blog

Statutory Rape Defenses

How Do You Defend Statutory Rape?

Defenses to Statutory Rape Charges If you’ve been charged with statutory rape, you’ll be facing very serious consequences. Rather than face them alone, you should retain the services of a…

DUI Marijuana Arizona

Marijuana DUI Arizona

Marijuana DUI Laws in Arizona The legal environment surrounding marijuana use has drastically changed during the past ten years. In 2010 it was decriminalized for medical use, and in 2020,…

Stand Your Ground Law Arizona

Arizona Stand Your Ground Law

Is Arizona a Stand Your Ground State? The Castle Doctrine has been adopted by some states that specifically address the usage of force as self-defense while in their home or…

Drug Penalty Group 2 Texas

What are Penalty Group 2 drugs in Texas?

Texas Drug Penalty Group 2 Classification The type of restricted substance used in the offense affects the punishment for drug crimes in Texas. Other than marijuana, the majority of restricted…

Drug Test Cheating Law Texas

Texas Drug Test Cheating Law

Can you go to jail for cheating on drug tests in Texas? When tests are required, some people attempt to cheat on them. There are legal ways to get THC…

Minimum Wage Texas

Texas Minimum Wage 2022

Depending on the state or even the city they are in, employers in the United States are subject to a variety of minimum wage rules. The Fair Labor Standards Act…

Texas Criminal Mischief Charge

Criminal Mischief Texas Misdemeanor

Charged with Texas Criminal Mischief? Have you or a family member been charged with criminal mischief in Texas? Seek legal counsel to avoid putting yourself at the whim of the…

Texas Vandalism Laws

Vandalism Charges in Texas

Texas Vandalism Laws Property damage is always at the heart of a criminal mischief prosecution under Texas vandalism statutes, and the severity of the charge is always proportional to the…

Texas Minor in Possession of Alcohol

Minor in Possession of Alcohol Texas

Texas Minor in Possession Laws Over the last decade, Texas has taken a tough position against underage drinking. The charge of Possession of Alcohol by a Minor, often known as…

Texas Class B Misdemeanor

Class B Misdemeanor – Texas Law

Charged with a Class B Misdemeanor in Texas? ​A Class B misdemeanor is punishable by up to 180 days in county jail and up to a $2,000 fine. A conviction…

warrant check texas

How to Check for Warrants in Texas

Do I have a warrant in Texas? Perhaps you have not paid child support, have failed to appear in court for a mandatory hearing, or have failed to pay a…

Marketing Small Law Firm

Small Law Firm Marketing

How a Small Firm Can Compete With Larger Firms Small law firm marketing is critical for any firm that wishes to compete with larger, more established firms in the marketplace….

Living Trust Name

How to Name a Trust

Wondering what you should name your living trust? A friend asked me just this week: “If I create a revocable living trust for all my assets, what do I call…

1 2 25